Coach of the Year

2019 Cheer Coach of the Year Nomination

Do you have the BEST coach in the world? Does he/she go above and beyond to make sure you and your team are the best they can be? Then nominate your coach for this prestigious award!  We'll announce the winner at our 2019 InterNational Championship held at ESPN Wide World of Sports at the beautiful Walt Disney World Resort!

What Does the Winning Coach Receive?

  • 2019 AmeriCheer Cheer Coach of the Year Jacket
  • Feature in an issue of CheerBiz News Magazine
  • Feature in an issue of Inside Cheerleading Magazine
  • FREE flight* to the 2020 AmeriCheer InterNational Championship
*Flight awarded when coach registers his/her team for the 2019 InterNational Championship. Restrictions may apply.

Nomination Form

Fill out the form below to nominate your coach for our 2019 Cheer Coach of the Year!

Deadline: February 22, 2019

*Coach and team must be present at and registered for the 2019 AmeriCheer InterNational Championship to be eligible.

A webform by Podio


The AmeriCheer 2019 Cheer Coach of the Year contest is powered by:

Past Winners

2018:  Bailey Mills
            Desert Oasis High School
            Las Vegas, NV

2017:  Daniella Caffaro
            Wayne Valley High School
            Wayne, NJ

2016:  Kerrie Blanchard
            Waltham High School
            Waltham, MA

2016:  Katie Carr
            Fishtown Sharks
            Philadelphia, PA

2015:  Denise Ginocchi
            West Branch High School
            Beloit, OH

2014: Amy Faulkner
            Northstar Studios
            Sunbury, OH

2013: Jennifer Pulizzano
           Wayne Valley High School
           Wayne, NJ

2012: Pauline Szymczak
           Bayonne High School
           Bayonne, WI

2011: Kimberly Oates
           Quakertown High School
           Quakertown, PA

2010: Jessica MacLaughlin
           Tolman High School
           Pawtucket, RI